Top 10 most popular posts of the year!

I am giving a break and pretend to get back only in January or February.

I wish Merry Christmas and a happy new year to all readers!

So, I made up a list of the 10 most popular posts in this blog of this year (from the website foundation until today, 24 November 2020) and I am also going to recommend other 5 posts that are not on that list. Just click on the name for the link!

10 most popular posts

1 – Cognitive Functions and Big 5 correlations – In this post I relate the cognitive functions and indirectly dichotomies to IPIP Neo facets (and Big 5 dichotomies), these statistics are the bases that I had used to my Big 5 to MBTI converter quiz.

2 – MBTI and Enneagram combinations – One day I had asked my self: ‘There can be a ENFP 5?’ (personal reason: I might be one), then I had decided that I would brainstorm and find out every impossible combination using whatever I could, so I would naturally reach that ENFP & Type 5 is an impossible combo. I never made it, there is nothing restricting ENFP & Type 5, but I had found other types combinations that later had became controversial – like, for example, that cannot be ENFP 1 (the explanation-reasoning for that is loonng).

3 – New Cognitive Function test – I wish I could put a test directly on the blog, but I can’t, due to money and lack of programming knowledge! I might just open a page listing the tests I made on Quotev. I understand lots of visitors want to do tests.

4 – TCF Series 5: What is the most Thinker of all thinkers? Is there an intuitive sensor? All dichotomies covered – I actually have a long story on this, since in the beginning I had tried to answer this question using the Grant Stack – which didn’t really end up well. So I had decided to take a data approach, and on that post I use the data that I had gathered from 3 different tests – 2 using cognitive functions – to determinate things like Intuitive Sensors, most common Ambivert type, etc..

5 – MBTI types described on Enneagram tri-type – I actually like a lot to ‘conversions’ from one personality system to another and to read the descriptions of one personality system given by another one. Even with the losses, sometimes that describes ‘hidden’ things on that type, it is a new lens.

6 – Types and Cognitive Functions (TCF Series): Part 1 – That is the start of the series where I made conclusions and show the data I had gathered in the end of 2019. That is the introductory post.

7 – Self-Typing tips – On this post I give tips into how to type yourself, basically.

8 – TCF Series part 2: Evaluating Sakinorva and Keys2cognition test – Part 2 of TCF Series where I evaluated possible flaws of Sakinorva and Keys2cognition cognitive function test (I recommend both).

9 – MBTI & Big 5 and Intelligence – This is a popular thing where the community wants to know and the official MBTI doesn’t! Types and intelligence, with a quite deep ‘revision’.

10 – TCF Series 3: Average cognitive functions ‘strength’ per type – This is the cognitive functions strength per type based on cognitive function test results – not Grant Stack (‘The Stack’) theory. It also has type ranks of strength of each cognitive function.

Outside these posts, these are the Chef recommendations:

1 – Dismixing: What is Jung Typology, MBTI and ‘The Stack’ – This is one of the most important posts on the blog, but also controversial. One of the reasons for me to dive deep on typology was the fact that the tests results and theory presented did clash to each other on the cognitive functions. When I investigated reading Jung directly, I had found out that there are lots of things on other blogs that are almost made up, with no support from neither from any data/evidence not from Jung theory, and that some stuff that are popularly said on the community are anti-Jung.

2 – Dismixing: What is Jung typology, MBTI and The Stack (part 2) – The second part of the post above.

3 – Jung descriptions of I/E, N/S, F/T and Jung J/P – Jung may have its flaws, but still, reading the original descriptions of Jung is important for those who wants to get deeper on MBTI.

4 – Review Research of the Enneagram – This is a link to an article explaining the researches related to the Enneagram – Enneagram is partially a consistent typing system (at least in terms of the basic type descriptions).

5 – MBTI Types and Friendship – This is the most recent post before this one, so it is too new to make it to the most popular list. I had gathered from many threads out there on the forums on the subject ‘[type xxxx] what type is your best friend?’ and with that I made a table and list with the most common best friends type per MBTI type.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started